A Fire Sparkling

Best Download [ A Fire Sparkling  ] Author [ Julianne MacLean ] – johndore.co.uk
  • Kindle Edition
  • 432 pages
  • A Fire Sparkling
  • Julianne MacLean
  • English
  • 21 October 2018

About the Author: Julianne MacLean

Is a well-known author, some of his books are a fascination for readers like in the A Fire Sparkling book, this is one of the most wanted Julianne MacLean author readers around the world.


A Fire Sparkling From the USA Today bestselling author of A Curve in the Road comes a spellbinding novel about one woman s love, loss, and courage during wartime.After a crushing betrayal by the man she loves, Gillian Gibbons flees to her family home for a much needed escape, but when she finds an old photograph of her grandmother in the arms of a Nazi officer, Gillian s life gets evencomplicated Rattled by the discovery, Gillian attempts to unravel the truth behind the photos, setting her off on an epic journey through the past 1939 England is on the brink of war as Vivian Hughes falls in love with a handsome British official, but when bombs begin to fall and Vivian s happy life is destroyed in the blitz, she will do whatever it takes to protect those she loves As Gillian learnsabout her grandmother s past, the old photo begins to makesense But for every question answered, a new one takes its place Faced with a truth that is not at all what she expected, Gillian attempts to shine a light not only on the mysteries of her family s past but also on her own future.This gorgeously written multigenerational saga is a heart wrenching yet hopeful examination of one woman s struggle to survive, perfect for fans of The Nightingale and Beneath a Scarlet Sky. Read A Fire Sparkling Author Julianne MacLean – johndore.co.uk

You may also like...

9 thoughts on “A Fire Sparkling

  1. Debra Slonek says:

    An excellent novel filled with romance, heartache, betrayal, loyalty, danger, secrets, suspense, adventures and a cast of unforgettable characters As you begin reading this book, prepare to be swept awayThe scenes are so vividly painted I felt as though I was walking the streets of London right along with the characters who were deeply developed and very well connected Easily, I became immersed into their lives I rejoiced at their good news and felt their sadness at other times As secret An excellent novel filled with romance, heartache, betrayal, loyalty, danger, secrets, suspense, adventures and a cast of unforgettable characters As you begin reading this book, prepare to be swept awayThe scenes are so vividly painted I felt as though I was walking the streets of London right along with the characters who were deeply developed and very well connected Easily, I became immersed into their lives I rejoiced at their good news and felt their sadness at other times As secrets became burdens, the tension was palpable As characters agonized over difficult decisions, I worried with the...

  2. Laurie says:

    If you like historical fiction, mystery, suspense and family drama, you will want to read A Fire Sparkling This novel put me in the throes of World War II with Vivian, a young woman with many secrets I could not stop reading until her skeletons were out of the closet It kept me in suspense all the way until the very end of this book.Told in the present and then back to 1939, this is one amazing journey It is like nothing I have read The transition from timelines is so smooth, and the sto If you like historical fiction, mystery, suspense and family drama, you will want to read A Fire Sparkling This novel put me in the throes of World War II with Vivian, a young woman with many secrets I could not stop reading until her skeletons were out of the closet It kept me in suspense all the way until the very end of this book.Told in the present and then back to 1939, this is one amazing journey It is like nothing I have read The transition from ti...

  3. Jane says:

    A Fire Sparkling will leave you breathlessit is that good I am not going to rehash the synopsis because I don t want to inadvertently give any spoilers Julianne MacLean has written a story that spans WWII years with lessons that carry into the present for the families of those who lived, those who died and those who loved She paints a poignant picture of life as Britain is drawn into war with Germany She writes about the bond between sisters and the bond between friends She writes about A Fire Sparkling will leave you breathlessit is that good I am not going to rehash the synopsis because I don t want to inadvertently give any spoilers Julianne MacLean has written a story that spans WWII years with lessons that carry into the present for the families of those who lived, those who died and those who loved She paints a poignant picture of life as Britain is drawn into war with Germany She writes about the bond between sisters and the bond between friends She writes about bravery in the f...

  4. Julia says:

    A Fire Sparkling by Julianne MacLean is a marvelous dual timeline story of love and courage in times of war It is a novel that will both thrill and horrify as the reader journeys through lives that loved and lost and that lost and found It is a book that made me cry as the love reached out beyond the pages and into my heart.The greatest love of all is a sacrificial love Within the story there are many instances of sacrificial love but one will pale all others into oblivion.The action alternat A Fire Sparkling by Julianne MacLean is a marvelous dual timeline story of love and courage in times of war It is a novel that will both thrill and horrify as the reader journeys through lives that loved and lost and that lost and found It is a book that made me cry as the love reached out beyond the pages and into my heart.The greatest love of all is a sacrificial love Within the story there are many instances of sacrificial love but one will pale all others into oblivion.The action alternates between 2011 and the World War II years It is set in London, continental Europe and present day America The story is told from several points of view The reader is in for a real treat as we see love in action.Life deals us blows, leaving us feeling guilty and with regrets We must deal with our past if our future is to be rosy.Twins share a deep bond with parallel lives even if they are apart.Family is important A mother s love is fierce with...

  5. Karen McQuestion says:

    A Fire Sparkling is a beautifully written, moving novel that seamlessly interweaves the story of a family over three generations The core of the story belongs to Vivian Hughes and her experiences as a young woman during WWII in Great Britain MacLean gives just enough detail to provide an authentic sense of time and place Reading this book was a completely immersive, emotional experience for me, with twists and turns that left me reeling In my opinion, this novel is a literary masterpiece, on A Fire Sparkling is a beautifully written, moving novel that seamlessly interweaves the story of a family over three generations The core of the story belongs to Vivian Hughes and her experiences as a young woman during WWII in Great Britain MacLean gives just enough detail to provide an authentic sens...

  6. Kate says:

    A Fire Sparkling by Julianne MacLean will take you back to England during WWII This is a love story with twists, turns and suspense that will keep you turning pages well into the night Gillian has had a disturbing revelation about her boyfriend she walked in on him and another woman Her heart is broken and returns to he childhood home back to her father and grandmother, Vivian Her father is upset because he has discovered photographs of his mother with a Nazi officer Gillian and her fat A Fire Sparkling by Julianne MacLean will take you back to England during WWII This is a love story with twists, turns and suspense that will keep you turning pages well into the night Gillian has had a disturbing revelation about her boyfriend she walked in on him and another woman Her heart is broken and returns to he child...

  7. Sarah says:

    I couldn t make it past the second chapter The dialogue was to structured, too forced.

  8. Carrie says:

    Overall, I found this book to be interesting and entertaining however, I felt like certain things, especially in the back half of the book were glossed over or that everything got wrapped up a bit too neatly The story alternates between the past and present, although the focus is really on the past In the present, Gillian is upset because she found her fiancee cheating on her and in order to get a break, goes to visit her father and her grandmother Her father found a picture of her grandmoth Overall, I found this book to be interesting and entertaining however, I felt like certain things, especially in the back half of the book were glossed over or that everything got wrapped up a bit too neatly The story alternates between the past and present, although the focus is really on the past In the present, Gillian is upset because she found her fiancee cheating on her and in order to get a break, goes to visit her father and her grandmother Her father found a picture of her grandmother with a Nazi so the past story is focused on her Grandmother s explanation of the picture I found the tales of Vivian and April very intriguing, it just felt a little too easy, convenient or maybe coincidental the way that certain details panned out For example, view spoiler Theodore comes to save the day just as we fi...

  9. Anne says:

    A Fire Sparkling by Julianne MacLean is a book with twists and turns It is a novel of the Holocaust but such a different novel It is a tale of love, of heartbreak, breaking of boundaries, and so muchGillian has just broken it off with the man she was to marry, a cheater as it turns out She calls her father for a shoulder to lean on and he tells her he has discovered something in her 96 year old grandmother s house that has him wondering By accident he had discovered pictures of her gr A Fire Sparkling by Julianne MacLean is a book with twists and turns It is a novel of the Holocaust but such a different novel It is a tale of love, of heartbreak, breaking of boundaries, and so muchGillian has just broken it off with the man she was to marry, a cheater as it turns out She calls her father for a shoulder to lean on and he tells her he has discovered something in her 96 year old grandmother s house that has him wondering By accident he had discovered pictures of her grandmother as a young woman, clearly in Berlin in 1940 and clearly in love with a Nazi officer But, she had been in England and married to an Englishman at that time What is happening Gillian s ex is making a pest of himself, apologizing, so shortly she decides she needs to knowand se...